- A Blog about Music and stuff

October 29, 2014


b-S-the-party-line A new BELLE AND SEBASTIAN album is always welcome in my house. It is like meeting an old friend again after some time. What a surprise that this old friend now knocks on my door with a giant glitterball on his head. BELLE AND SEBASTIAN go Alt-Disco! No wonder the album is called “girls in peacetime want to dance”. It arrives in january.


Belle and Sebastian – The Party Line on MUZU.TV.

October 28, 2014

- FLIGHT FACILITIES feat. Reggie Watts – Sunshine (video)

flight 1

Flight Facilities album “down to earth” is out in Australia now. Had the chance to listen to it, and finally an electronic disco-album 2014 that doesn’t disappoint. Get a taste by watching the video for “sunshine” featuring Stuttgart born singer, comedian Reggie Watts. It’s great and fun!


- METRONOMY – the look (Hemingway’s Balearic Reprise) ++ FREE DL


Ahhhhh. This makes my day! Toronto’s HEMINGWAY gives METRONOMY’s already ├╝berclassic track “the look” a funky balearic-soft-disco treatment. And he gives it away as a free download! Don’t forget to tell him that you love him for this!


October 27, 2014

- ETIENNE DE CRECY – #Hashtag my ass (MIGUEL CAMPBELL rmx)


Etienne De Crecy (Mister SUPERDISCOUNT) sums up 2014 in three words: Hashtag my ass. The original version is great already, but you have to listen to what MIGUEL CAMPBELL did out of it. This slow, funky, lazy remix is one of the coolest, driest things i heard this year! Sounds like Nile Rodgers is alive and well. Oh yeah, he is! The video is nice too!



Hashtag My Ass – Le clip tout en fesses d… von GQFrance

October 24, 2014

- ROOSEVELT – Minimix by Paradisco


Cologne’s youngster ROOSEVELT is one of my favorite artists 2014. His unique way of making electronic dancemusic shine and sound warm, modern, analogue and funky in one is simply outstanding. Looks like I am not alone in this, cause the guys from Paradisco just shared this 15 Minute minimix with all the best tracks by Roosevelt. Enjoy!


  1. Pages:
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. 4
  6. 5
  7. 6
  8. 7
  9. ...
  10. 178